Award Presentations
  This could be YOU next year. The 2006 Alpha Victor trophy went to Ed Byrne.  In a difficult year for weather, he picked all the good flying days. The Presidents Shield went to Ed Byrne for his flight to Avranches, with, er, Conall Garvey in 2005
At the 2007 AGM, the 2006 Bill Morcom Trophy was presented to John Livens(L) by Chris Wylie (R) At the 2006 AGM, John Livens explains that the Mike Papa trophy has been permanently awarded to Terry Stelfox, so we needed a new trophy for the most hours flown in a year by a member - so welcome to the new Alpha Victor Trophy. The 2005 Alpha Victor trophy was awarded to John Livens.
At the 2006 AGM, Conall Garvey receives the Presidents Shield for his flight to Galway in 2005 with Ed Byrne Chairman John Livens presents Chris Wylie with the Bill Morcom Trophy at the 2002 AGM At the 2000 AGM, the late Bill Morcom and John Gill receive the President's Shield from Keith Levin for their flight to Edinburgh President Keith Levin presents Chris Wylie and Farouk Ahmed with the President's Shield in 1991 for their 1990 flight to Le Touquet.
President 'Ossie' Roberts presents Terry Stelfox with the Mike Papa trophy in 1989. Has anyone else ever won it? That year, Terry also won the President's Shield for his flight to Shannon the previous year. Paul Wilson receives the President's Shield in 1987 Norman Balfour receives the President's Shield from President 'Ossie' Roberts, 1984
Click on the thumbnail image to show the full size photograph.